Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Student Leaders Presentation

​2017 Student Leadership Group celebrate with State MP Jason Costigan at a special afternoon tea.
Students Leaders Badge Presentation
On Monday 6th February our sixteen Student Leaders at Eimeo Road State School were presented with their badges by local State MP Mr Jason Costigan. It was a very special and proud moment for the students, families and the school community. Afterwards the Student Leaders and their families were invited to our Library for a lovely afternoon tea where everyone could chat and share in this special occasion.
Our Student Leaders also attended the Grip Leadership Student Conference on Tuesday 14th February with Mrs Austin and Mrs Norman. This was a wonderful opportunity allowing our students to meet and work with other student leaders while learning how to develop their leadership skills further. We thank our staff for offering this great learning opportunity to our leadership group.
We congratulate our elected Student Leaders for 2017:
School Captains- Kaede Smyth and Harry Dries
Vice Captains- Lola Wight, Makayla Davis, Jacob Turner and Koen Simaan-Martin
Green Sports Captains- Tyler Morgan and Emma Reid
Gold Sports Captains- Elliott Papoulis and Claire Fraser
Red Sports Captains- Nikolaus Djukic and Jemima Burgess
Cultural Leader- Kayla D’Alton
Concert Band Leader- Isabella Roberts and Dylann Johnston
Strings Ensemble- Abbey Landt